Our My Friend Huggles doll has been a constant sidekick for our daughter with ASD

Our My Friend Huggles doll has been a constant sidekick for our daughter with ASDMy daughters’ rec’d their Huggles this past Christmas from Santa. It was a big hit with both girls! I recommended to Santa that Huggles would be a great addition to their ever-growing collection of toys. They do not flash or have loud music coming from interior speakers (thank goodness), they won’t teach the girls to count, read or do multiplication tables. They do however offer an opportunity for our girls to have a friend with them wherever they go. My girls just love their Huggles. They’ve napped, had lunch and of course, had tea parties with them. They have also opened up new opportunities for me and my husband to help teach and encourage good values such as fairness, sharing and kindness using their Bia Huggles.

I was so impressed with these Huggles; I purchased them for some of my friends at work to give to their children. One of my friends has a child with a serious medical condition and visits the local children’s hospital often for tests and procedures. I have heard that her Huggle, Rubi has been a constant companion on her frequent medical trips and stays, always by her side.

I also purchased a Sofia for a friend with a child on the autism spectrum, not unlike one of my own children. Many times kids on the autism spectrum have difficulty socializing with their peers. Our Huggle has been a constant sidekick for my daughter with ASD and a great conversation starter for her when she meets new children.

We are very grateful for a toy that is not only cute and lovable, but allows us another venue to teach our girls values that are evermore lacking in today’s society. I will continue to give Huggles to friends and family members with young children. It is a concept that I am supportive of and a gift I feel good giving.

Regards
Ana, A Huggles Mom!