My Friend Huggles went live on TSN Radio 990 to talk about their Campaign of Hope inspired by a 5 year-old boy with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia.

Earlier this month My Friend Huggles went live on TSN Radio 990 with five-year-old Liam Armstrong’s Mom (Jackie) to talk about their Campaign of Hope. My Friend Huggles Campaign of Hope is a campaign to gift 1000 My Friend Huggles dolls to Starlight Children’s Foundation, who will distribute them nation-wide to children’s hospitals.

Host John Bartlett (the Voice of the Montreal Canadians) chatted with My Friend Huggles for a 30 minute interview about Huggles, their gifting to Children’s Hospitals, their connection to Starlight Children’s Foundation and Strangers In The Night 2013, which kicked-off The Campaign of Hope.

Inspiration for this campaign came from Liam Armstrong, who was diagnosed with ALL (Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia) in January 2010. With ALL, malignant, immature white blood cells continuously multiply and are overproduced in the bone marrow. To fight this, Liam has had to endure countless obstacles. What is inspirational about this little boy is that he has manages to laugh and smile through it all. My Friend Huggles saw this firsthand when company president Brenda Katz visited Liam and his Mom in the hospital this past December. My Friend Huggles was so moved by this courageous little boy and by his attachment to the doll that was gifted to him during the visit that soon after, plans for a campaign to gift more My Friend Huggles dolls was in the works.
My Friend Huggles went live on TSN Radio 990 to talk about their Campaign of Hope inspired by a 5 year-old boy with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia-p

My Friend Huggles brought 5 dolls to gift to the first 5 people who called into the TSN Radio 990 station-pTo involve the local community in their campaign, My Friend Huggles brought 5 dolls to gift to the first 5 people who called into the TSN Radio 990 station, then, they went a step further and donated 5 dolls on behalf of each caller! Host, John Bartlett was so supportive he purchased a Mia doll for his niece.

my-friend-huggles-at-tsn-radio-990-with-john-bartlett-6p

All of us at My Friend Huggles had a fantastic time and we can’t thank the staff of TSN Radio 990 enough for such a fun visit!

Touching the hearts of children and spreading smiles, restoring comfort and hope. My Friend Huggles large, plush dolls are life-sized for a toddler and will be the cuddly companion for many hospitalized children. My Friend Huggles will continue media coverage of this beautiful campaign through their blog and social media sites. For information on how to support Starlight Children’s Foundation please visit Starlight Children’s Foundation Canada